Book Now - Grass Tree Bush ride

Your trail takes you through the coastal bushland of Narawntapu National Park and past strands of the uniquely Australian Grass Tree. The breathtaking views over Bass Strait, Narawntapu National Park and Bakers Beach also extend to the Great Western Tiers and Mt Roland.

We require a minimum of 2 people for the ride to go ahead

Average Duration: approx. 3 hours



About Narawntapu National Park

Narawntapu National Park lies on Tasmania's North Coast, between Port Sorell in the west and the mouth of the Tamar river on the east.
The Park is home to hundreds of Forester Kangaroo, Wombats, Pademelon, Bennetts Wallaby and the bird life includes Sea Eagles and Wedge Tail Eagles. You will certainly see some of these amazing creatures.
Then there is the beach. 7km of mostly deserted, pristine beach. If you are brave we even give you the opportunity to swim your horse.

1349 Bakers Beach Rd,,
Bakers Beach, TAS 7307

Dress Code

Please make sure you are wearing long pants and closed shoes (no sandals)

Weather Information

Our tours go ahead in all weather unless the guide consider it to be dangerous. We provide drizabones / raincoats if needed. Please see our Terms and conditions or contact us if you have any questions.

Other Information

We require a minimum of 2 people for this ride to go ahead

Tour Inclusion
Helmets
Safety briefing
Experienced guide(s)

We can cater bigger groups, please contact us directly to have it organised.

For tours departing within the next 48 hours, please 1300 656 069 or send an email.

Availability

December 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
       1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31  
 

Thu, 13 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Fri, 14 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Sat, 15 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Mon, 17 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Tue, 18 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Wed, 19 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Fri, 21 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Sun, 23 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Mon, 24 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Tue, 25 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Thu, 27 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Fri, 28 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Sat, 29 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Sun, 30 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session

Mon, 31 Dec 2018

Morning Start
10:00am Session
 

Or Buy a Voucher