Book Now - Cradle Mountain Speeler Plain Ride

As we leave the stables we cross a small creek before commencing the climb up to the top of the Speeler Plain.
We track through old growth eucalyptus and myrtle forest before bursting out of the bush onto an endless button grass plain with amazing views of Cradle Mountain, Barn Bluff, The Great Western Tiers and Mt. Roland!

Our 4 hour ride extends across the Speeler Plain before descending down a steep gully to our lunch spot on the Fleece Creek. We've left the world behind and it's just you, your trusty horse and a timeless landscape.

Helmets are fitted before we leave the stables.

Average Duration: 1.5 hour in saddle, total time spent with us including transfers and safety briefing is approximately 2.5 hrs. Our 4 hour rides includes lunch.



About Cradle Mountain

Our stables are located in the Vale of Belvoir Conservation Area, on the edge of the world famous Cradle Mountain/Lake St. Clair World Heritage Area.
It's an ancient landscape that's home to rare and endangered species including Tasmanian Wedge Tailed Eagles, Eastern and Spotted Tail Quoll, Tasmanian Devils as well as numerous wallabies and wombats.
The landscape includes gnarled old growth Snow Gums, lichen and moss lined Myrtle Forest and amazing mountain views from the "Top of the World," on the Speeler Plain.

Pick up from your Cradle Mountain accommodation or,
Cradle Mountain Hotel, 3718 Cradle Mountain Rd.
Cradle Mountain, TAS 7306

Dress Code

Please make sure you are wearing long pants and closed shoes (no sandals)

Weather Information

Our tours go ahead in all weather unless the guide consider it to be dangerous. We provide drizabones / raincoats if needed. Please see our Terms and conditions or contact us if you have any questions.

Other Information

We can cater bigger groups, please contact us directly to have it organised.

We need a minimum of one adult per booking (no children under 16 years old on their own)

For tours departing within the next 48 hours, please 1300 656 069 or send an email.


Availability

November 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30  
 

Wed, 01 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Thu, 02 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Fri, 03 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Sat, 04 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Sun, 05 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session

Mon, 06 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Tue, 07 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Wed, 08 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Thu, 09 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Fri, 10 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Sat, 11 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Sun, 12 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Mon, 13 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Tue, 14 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Wed, 15 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Thu, 16 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Fri, 17 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Sat, 18 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Sun, 19 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Mon, 20 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Tue, 21 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Wed, 22 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Thu, 23 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Fri, 24 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Sat, 25 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Sun, 26 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Mon, 27 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Tue, 28 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Wed, 29 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session

Thu, 30 Nov 2017

Morning Start
9:30am Session
Afternoon Start
12:30pm Session
 

Or Buy a Voucher